: Poison Information Center Toll Free Lines: 0800 - 730030 and 0800 - 720021

Animal Health Committee Members


  • Seraphine Kabutha - Chairperson, Animal Health SC

Other Members

  • Juanco SPS
  • Catherine Wangu
  • Dr. Mavuti - DVS
  • Joseph Karanja - Juanco SPS
  • The Pest Control Products Board (PCPB) Representative


Role of The Animal Health Committee Members

a. To advise AAK on all matters of animal health in collaboration with the Director of Veterinary Services, Pharmacy and Poison’s Board and Pest Control Products Board.

b. Acaricide use and disposal.

c. Curriculum for training in animal health.